Organization Chart


Residents of Marin County


Elected County Officials

Shelly Scott, Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk
County Clerk
Shelly Scott, Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk
District Attorney
Lori Frugoli, District Attorney
Sheriff's Office
Robert T. Doyle, Sheriff-Coroner
Emergency Services
Christopher Reilly, Emergency Services Manager


Board of Supervisors

Administrator's Office
Matthew H. Hymel, County Administrator
Agricultural Weights and Measures
Stacy K. Carlsen, Ag. Commissioner
Child Support Services
Jill K. Francis, Director
Community Development Agency
Brian Crawford, Director
County Counsel
Brian E. Washington, County Counsel
Cultural Services
Gabriella Calicchio
Department of Finance
Roy Given, Director
Elections Department
Lynda Roberts, Registrar of Voters
Farm Advisor
David Lewis, Director
Fire Department
Jason Weber, Fire Chief
Health and Human Services
Benita McLarin, Director
Human Resources
Mary Hao, Director
Information Services and Technology
Liza Massey, Chief Information Officer
Marin County Free Library
Sara Jones, County Librarian
Marin County Parks
Max Korten, Director & General Manager
Probation Department
Michael Daly, Chief Probation Officer
Public Defender
Jose H. Varela, Public Defender
Public Works
Rosemarie Gaglione, Director
Tax Collector
Roy Given, Director
Public Administrator
Roy Given, Director


Superior Court Judges

Superior Court
James Kim, Court Executive Officer


Other Marin Agencies

Civil Grand Jury
Pat Randolph, Foreperson
Enhanced Court Collections
Jill K. Francis, Director
Housing Authority
Lewis A. Jordan, Exec. Director
Local Agency Formation Commission
Jason Fried, Executive Officer
Marin Humane
Nancy McKenney, CEO/President
Jeff Wickman, Retirement Administrator
Mary Jane Burke, Chief Administrator